Library Board of Trustees

Regular Meetings

  • 6:00 p.m.
  • 2nd Wednesday of every month
  • Hoffman Community Room


  • Catherine O'Hea, President
    108 5th Street NW
    Phone: 563-580-7206
  • Alex Wiezorek, Vice President
    630 5th Avenue SE
    Phone: 563-542-6589
  • Danielle Will, Secretary
    704 5th Avenue SE
    Phone: 814-270-5017
  • Kami Droessler Boffeli
    452 8th Avenue SW
    Phone: 563-258-1539
  • Sue Engelbrecht
    519 13th Avenue SE
    Phone: 563-875-2646

  • Beth Gudenkauf
    1355 6th Street SW
    Phone: 563-543-4392
  • Sally Kelly
    31725 Olde Castle Road
    Phone: 319-480-5573
  • Vacant 
  • Raymond Kruse
    1223 300th Avenue, Colesburg
    Phone: 563-451-9958


The Library is under the control and direction of the Board of Library Trustees. The Board consists of 9 members appointed by the Mayor with the approval of the Council. At least one and no more than two members may be nonresidents. As the terms of office of the Board members expire, the Mayor, with the approval of the Council, shall appoint successors, each of whom shall hold office until his or her successor is appointed and qualifies.