2011 Elections

Municipal Election - Tuesday, November 8, 2011


Category Votes
Total Votes 1,128
Registered Voters 2,888
% Turnout 39%

Mayor 2 Year Term (Vote for 1)

Candidate Votes
James Heavens 683
Alvin Haas 468

Council at-Large 4 Year Term (Vote for 1)

Candidate Votes
Mark Breitbach 599
Brian Cassidy 270
Kathy Leibold 75
Adam Huehnergarth 50

Council Ward 2 4 Year Term (Vote for 1)

Candidate Votes
Michael English 194
Janet Willenbring 75

Public Notice - Early Voting Site

Notice is hereby given to all voters in Dyersville, Iowa that there will be a early voting satellite station open for the November 8, 2011 Municipal Election. Any eligible voter in the City of Dyersville may register to vote, change address or vote by absentee ballots at the station.

The site will be on Thursday, October 27, 2011 at the Dyersville City Hall. Voting will take place from 10 a.m. to 1 p.m. Voting will be open to any eligible Dyersville voter. Registration forms will be available for any new registrations or changes to registrations for current registered voters.

Voters may also vote by absentee ballot at the Dubuque County Election Office at 707 Central Avenue anytime between the hours of 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., Monday through Fridays up to the close of business on November 7, 2011.

*Voters in Dyersville are also notified that all three wards will be voting at the Dyersville City Hall for this election.


In order to hold office in the city, a candidate must be an eligible elector, meeting the same qualifications required to vote and be a resident of the city. Nomination papers
may be picked up at the City Clerk's Office.

Nominees must obtain at least 25 signatures. Candidate filing begins on Monday, August 29, and ends with papers due at City Clerk's Office by 5 p.m. Thursday, September 22.


All Dyersville Voters

Voters in the City of Dyersville will be voting for the Mayor between James Heavens and Alvin Haas for a two year term.

At Large

Voters in the City of Dyersville will also be voting on the At Large council seat with a Write In candidate for a four year term.

Dyersville Ward Two

Voters in the City of Dyersville precinct 38 (Ward 2) will also be voting on the Ward Two council seat. The only candidate to file for the office was Michael English for a four year term.