City Council

Regular Meetings

  • 7 p.m.
  • 1st and 3rd Monday of the month
  • City Hall

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


  • James A. Heavens, Mayor
    866 5th Street SW
    Term expires: December 31, 2019
  • Tom Westhoff, At Large
    1514 5th Street SE
                                                          Term expires: December 31, 2021
  • Mark Breitbach, At Large
    923 2nd Street SW
    Term expires: December 31, 2019

  • Jim Gibbs, Ward 1
    465 8th Avenue SW
    563-875-6006                                                    Term expires: December 31, 2021
  • Mike English, Ward 2 
    210 1/2 1st Avenue E
    Term expires: December 31, 2019
  • Mike Oberbroeckling, Ward 3
    2015 Castle Hills Drive SE
    563-875-0060                                                     Term expires: December 31, 2021


The City Council consists of five elected officials, two who are at-large representatives, and one each who represent three wards. City Council members have fiscal authority, oversee public improvements, authorize city contracts, and discuss and pass ordinances for the city.

Meeting Agenda Deadline

The City of Dyersville, hereby gives notice of deadlines for agendas of City Council Meetings.
  • Deadline is Noon on Wednesday prior to meeting.
  • Anyone wanting to be put on an agenda must have all materials to City Clerk's Office prior to deadlines.